SSA 15 & Under Champs to begin in QLD
Date of Event : Fri Mar 24, 2017 4:00PM
NSW Green won last season's SSA 15 & Under Championship

The School Sport Australia 15 & Under Boys National Championship will begin in Brisbane on Sunday.


Ten teams comprising some of Australia’s best junior cricketers will compete for the title, with every state and territory represented – and both Victoria and New South Wales fielding two teams.


The tournament runs from March 26 to April 2, with the first two rounds of matches in Brisbane, followed by two rounds of matches plus semi-finals on the Sunshine Coast, before a return to Brisbane for the final.


New South Wales Green, Victoria Metro, South Australia, Northern Territory and Victoria Country will feature in Pool A.


Western Australia, Queensland, ACT, Tasmania and New South Wales Magenta will compete in Pool B.


Each team will play the other four teams in their Pool once in 50-over matches, ahead of semi-finals and a final.


The final will be live-streamed on, with the winner of the tournament taking home the Ricky Ponting Cup.


In recent years, the tournament has been dominated by New South Wales – who have won seven of the past 10 titles, including the past three in a row.


At the conclusion of the tournament, an Australia under-16s squad will be announced.


This summer’s Australia under-16s squad formed the Cricket Australia XI at the Under 17 National Championships, before touring Dubai to play a series against Pakistan under-16s.


The School Sport Australia 15 & Under Boys National Championship is run by School Sport Australia in conjunction with Cricket Australia.


For fixtures, scores and match reports throughout the tournament, visit, or the Cricket Australia Facebook Page and Cricket Australia Pathways Twitter account.




ACT: Jay Allen, Aidan Cowie, Felix Ford, Oliver Hall, Abdullah Haroon, Angus Jones, Joshua Low-McMahon, Jack Manners, Lachlan Pedley, Thomas Phelps, Esam Rahman, Julen Sanchez, Oskar Wesley


NSW Green: Mac Jenkins, Tanveer Sangha, Nivethan Radhakrishnan, Yuvraj Sharma, Harrison King, Brock Larance, Ethan Debono, Jack Attenborough, Bradley Simpson, Ben Mitchell, Caelan Maladay, Zeeshan Ahmed, Nathan Hillier


NSW Magenta: Aryan Kate, Dhruv Kant, Mitchell Lole, Oliver Little, Kain Anderson, Lachlan Shaw, Jake Osborne, Tanvir Singh, Hugh Sheriff, Toby Gray, Ethan Sitaramayya, Ben Watts, Billy Konstas


Northern Territory: Thomas Grose, Tom Kelaart, Banjo Waring, Janu Varatharajan, Patrick Bond, Bailey Curran, Adi Dave, Jacob Blyton, Andrew Richards, Cameron Hyde, Daniel Mylius, Marc Carter, Atish Ajaykumar


Queensland: Hugo Burdon, Max Carlyon, Sam Hatherell, Jet Liebke, Nick McGill, Mitchell Pascoe, William Prestwidge, Joseph Rangiah, William Sanders, Joshua Schaumburg, William Trigar, Ryan Walker, Jed Wilson


South Australia: Kyle Brazell, Fletcher Pannell, Zac Worden, William Bowering, Erik Carrington, Lachlan Francis, Isaac Higgins, Ryan King, Cooper Luke, Luke Pedlar, Samuel Rahaley, Suraj Rajesh, William Warrick


Tasmania: Thomas Willoughby, Henry Harris, Lachlan Borsboom, Sam Wright, Samuel O’Mahony, Kobe Moore, James Simpson, Adrian Butterworth, William Collins, Samuel Collins, Johnathan Marsden, Mitchell Owen, Jacob Downie


Victoria Country: Ryan Bartel, Ethan Baxter, Riley Berg, Mitch Cammarano, Blair Clymo, Jack Curtis, James Doherty, Campbell Griffiths, Bailey Jenkinson, Ryan O’Keefe, Billy Phelan, Issac Wareham, Jake Wynd


Victoria Metro: Henry Brown, Ashley Chandrasinghe, Matthew Crabb, Jake Fraser-McGurk, Rory Freeman, Angus Molden, Bailey Moon, Harry Moore, Ned Mulkearns, Yash Pednekar, Miles Sellenger, Zac Sleeman, Max Stevenson


Western Australia: Kieran Coyne, Harry Crane, Thomas Drake-Brockman, Cain Evans, Brodee Foster, Jayden Goodwin, Michael Herbst, Alexander Ludik, Thomas McLean, Ewan Nielson, Stuart Smith, Aubin Spurr, Troyden Thorp


Last updated: Friday September 8, 2017 12:09PM