Under 15's primed for National Championships
Date of Event Cricket Australia State Competitions: Wed Feb 6, 2019 4:18PM
Vic Metro will be out to defend its title on the Sunshine Coast

Australia’s future stars will be in the spotlight when the Cricket Australia (CA) Under 15 Male National Championships begins on the Sunshine Coast tomorrow.


The best junior talent from around Australia will feature across ten sides, with teams from ACT/NSW Country, South Australia, Queensland, Tasmania, Western Australia and the Northern Territory, as well as Victoria, New South Wales who will both have two teams competing.


The competition will see the ten sides split into Pool A and B, with each team playing five 50-over matches ahead of a Finals day on Thursday 14 February. Victoria Metro will be the team to beat after claiming last year’s title, while New South Wales Magenta will be looking to go one better than its runners-up finish in 2017/18.


This season is also the first time Cricket Australia will host the Championships outright, with School Sports Australia involved in previous years. The move allowing CA to connect the system with the introduction of Coach and Talent specialists who have a strong role to play at this level.


Research will also be done throughout the Championships to help better understand bowlers workloads at this level, complimenting the work done at the Under 19 Championships earlier this season.


Click here for full fixtures


Team Lists


ACT/NSW Country: NSW Green: Mahsen Narvel, Brock Fitton, Blake McCarten, Matthew Sidhu, Sam Konstas, Asher Learmonth, Flynn Guest, Akshat Mishra, Tom Lynch, Andy Magennis, James Apostolakis, Ryan Freeman, Patrick Xie.


NSW Magenta: Kunj Changela, Owen Cole, Ethan Jamieson, Joel Davies, Flynn Farquharson, Samuel Schembri-Green, Shanuk Karandeniya, Jonah Trope, Max Becker, Gaurav Dogra, Said Adam Obaidi, William Salzmann, Ryan Swain.


Northern Territory: Michael Kudra, Same Elder, Will Pilkington, Zayden Lewis, Lachlan Dumigan, Charlie Smith, Taj Glenn, Moses Waring, Peter Kalidonis, Ryan Harvey, Christian Swanepoel, Thomas Menzies, Jai Allman.


Queensland: Cameron Steinhardt, Noah Emmerson, Carter Pearson, Hugh Weibgen, Reuben Burger, Bailey Sewell, Ethan Bartley, Luke Hatherell, Samuel Anderson, Thomas Balkin, Steven Timms, Paul Draheim, Luke Davies.


South Australia: Jem Autio Parke, Max Kelly, Will Patton, Carl Arnold, Kobe Burt, Reghard Els, Tejas Gill, Connor Kent, Thomas Van Jaarsveldt, Cormack O’Reilly, Harrison Lemmey, James Reuther, Nick Stathoris.


Tasmania: Tomas Pears, Nicholas Williams, Tom Murrell, Zac Curtain, Will Sartori, Jake Dixon, Sam Voss, Cooper Anthes, Lachlan Cowan, Spencer Hayes, Ryan Borsboom, Liam Harris, Jack Ross.


Vic Country: Xander Buxton, Fletcher Cozens, Samuel Croft, Nicholas Pastras, Zak Bauer, Liam Blackford, Thomas Neate, Bradman Constable, Vincent Huff, Rahul Rajeshbabu, Devlin Webb, Max Welsh, Coby Fitzsimmons.


Vic Metro: Mitchell Lawson, Ikroop Dhanoa, Harry Dixson, Harrish Kannan, Harry Flynn, Dane Harvey, Will Townsend, James Keys, Raheel Bostan, Daniel Gikovski, Odil Perera, Zac Davies, Connor Laird.


Western Australia: Aryan Varsani, Corey Wasley, Elijah Ward-Armstrong, Luke Holt, Georga Pullinger, Teague Wyllie, Hayden Kain, Gustav McKeon, Olivier Brehaut, Mitchell Barron, Ben Scotson, Regan Hill, Rhett Bazzo.

Last updated: Monday February 18, 2019 11:38PM